2024 AFC Exhibiting Artists Announced

Vancouver, BC CANADA - 4 June, 2024 - Artists for Conservation is pleased to announce the 2024 juror's selection of artworks in the 17th annual AFC Exhibit. The exhibit features 200 artworks by 169 artists from 11 countries, including Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Japan, Mexico, Switzerland, UK, USA. 

The AFC exhibit is the world's top conservation-themed art exhibit and sale supporting conservation. Artwork in the exhibit is for sale and ranges in price from $500 to $50,000. Between 35% to 100% of proceeds from each artwork sold, benefits conservation and environmental education, and each artwork is dedicated to supporting a conservation organization of the artist's choice.

To offer a greater opportunity for inclusiveness, particularly for artists who live in locations where the costs of shipping to Canada are prohibitive, artists were given the option to participate in the virtual exhibit only.

82 artists' works supporting conservation will premiere for sale in Vancouver, BC this September 19-22 at the VanDusen Botanical Garden in partnership with Vancouver Park Board and Vancouver Botanical Garden Association.

Many of the exhibiting artists will be present for the opening weekend for special events, and to provide live painting demonstrations and much more.

Thank you to our jury for their generous contribution of time and expertise. Jurors in this year's exhibit included:

  • Brent Cooke - AFC Signature Member & Board Member, past Director of Royal BC Museum (Canada);
  • Michael Clawson - Executive Editor, International Artist Publishing (USA)
  • Rachel Ivanyi - AFC Signature Member (USA);
  • Ed Spera - AFC Signature Member (Canada);
  • Debra Usher - Editor/Publisher of Arabella Magazine (Canada);

AFC congratulates all artists who have been selected for this year's Artists for Conservation Exhibit. 

Douglas Aja (USA) Joseph Koensgen (Canada)
Don Alemany (Canada) Barbara Kopeschny (Canada)
Cher Anderson (USA) Krish Krishnan ()
Walt Anderson (USA) Deborah LaFogg-Docherty (USA)
Ronald Andrews (USA) Heidi Lambert (Canada)
Marc Arbez (Canada) Bruce Lawes (Canada)
Rosemarie Armstrong (Canada) Johanna Lerwick (USA)
Stuart Arnett (Canada) Sailev (France)
Del-Bourree Bach (USA) Roslyn Levin (Canada)
Priscilla Baldwin (USA) Patsy Lindamood (USA)
Patricia Banks (Canada) Anne London (USA)
Casey Banwell (UK) Emily Lozeron (Canada)
Suzanne Barrett Justis (USA) Jan Lutz (USA)
Ute Bartels (Germany) Janet Luxton (Australia)
Serena Bates (USA) Pete Marshall (Australia)
Manon Bentley (Canada) Anastasia Maximova (USA)
Terry Berg (Canada) Tony Mayo (Canada)
Linda Besse (USA) Sarah Dier-McComb (Canada)
Lucrezia Beerli-Bieler (USA) Michelle McCune (USA)
Cindy Billingsley (USA) Richard Mcdaniel (USA)
Brett Blumenthal (USA) Jeffrey McDaniel (USA)
Mia Bosna (USA) Candy McManiman (Canada)
Deborah Brees (USA) Kelly McNeil (Canada)
Carel Brest van Kempen (USA) Autumn Skye (Canada)
Warren Brown (Canada) Dianne Munkittrick (USA)
David-Bygott (USA) Gwen Murphy (Canada)
Holly Cannon (USA) Ken Nash (Canada)
Laara Cassells (Canada) Chris Navarro (USA)
Kim Chase (Canada) Terri Neal (USA)
RoseMarie Condon (Canada) Susan Neilson (Canada)
Carrie Cook (USA) Spencer Nickel (USA)
Brent Cooke (Canada) Kentaro Nishino (Japan)
Bryan Coombes (Canada) Dorset Norwich-Young (Canada)
Jill Corless (USA) Margaret Pardy (USA)
Daniel Davis (USA) Joie Paré (USA)
Nick Day (UK) Natalie Parker (Australia)
John deJong (Canada) Matt Patterson (USA)
Karyn deKramer (USA) Anne Peyton (USA)
Chloe Donovan (UK) Breanna Podlasly (Canada)
Rob Dreyer (USA) Ji Qiu (Australia)
Michael Dumas (Canada) Wendy Quirt (Canada)
Kathleen Dunn (USA) Luke Raffin (Canada)
Kathleen Dunphy (USA) Andrea Rich (USA)
Christina Dunzinger (USA) Laurie Riley (USA)
Vicky Earle (Canada) William Ritchie (Australia)
Aga.Elliott (USA) Rosetta (USA)
Lynn Erikson (Canada) Eleazar Saenz (Mexico)
Zoe Evamy (Canada) Robert Schlenker (USA)
Elizabeth Evans (Canada) Anne Schroeder (USA)
Peggy Everett (USA) Suzie Seerey-Lester (USA)
Kristen Federchuk (Canada) Ekaterina Sky (USA)
James Fiorentino (USA) Elisabeth Sommerville (Canada)
Cynthie Fisher (USA) Cindy Sorley-Keichinger (Canada)
Zoe Fitchet (UK) Colin Starkevich (Canada)
Garry Fleming (Australia) Lynn Stephenson (USA)
Maxine Foxwell (UK) Karen Straight (USA)
Rhonda Franks (Canada) Carol Stratman (Canada)
Spencer Frazer (USA) Uta Strelive (Canada)
Nicola Gillyon (UK) Judy Studwell (USA)
Patricia Griffin (USA) Mark Susinno (USA)
Dr. Elke Gröning (Germany) Tammy Taylor (Canada)
John Guiseppi (USA) Helen Teichroeb (Canada)
Gemma Gylling (USA) Joyce Trygg (Canada)
Mark Hallett (USA) Christine Tunnoch (Canada)
Janet Hanofee (USA) Ingrid Vadina (USA)
Joshua Hansen (Canada) Robert VandenDool (Canada)
Thomas Hardcastle (USA) Rosana Venturini (USA)
Kitty Harvill (USA) Diane Versteeg (USA)
Karen Hattman (USA) Ken Wallin (USA)
Pamela Haunschild (USA) Frank Walsh (USA)
Kathy Haycock (Canada) Peidi Wang (Canada)
Carol Heiman-Greene (USA) Nelda Warkentin (USA)
Doug Hiser (USA) Joe Watkins (USA)
Mark Hobson (Canada) Katherine Weber (USA)
Diana Hoehlig (USA) Shirley Weiss (Canada)
Karen Hudgin (Canada) Cathy Weiss (USA)
Carroll Hutchings (France) Cindy Weitzel (Canada)
Rachel Ivanyi (USA) Amanda Western (Australia)
Pat Jackman (USA) Rick Wheeler (USA)
Jon Janosik (USA) Jeffrey Whiting (Canada)
Stephen Jesic (Australia) Donna Wilson (Canada)
Mary Jane Jessen (Canada) Gerda Wolker (USA)
James Kiesow (USA) Ellen Woodbury (USA)
Megan Kissinger (USA) Kimberly Wurster (USA)
Kathy Kleinsteiber (USA)  


About Artists for Conservation

Artists for Conservation (AFC) is the world's leading group of artists supporting the environment. Founded in 1997, the non-profit organization comprises a membership of 500 of the world's most gifted nature artists from over 30 countries, across five continents. Dedicated to nurture, promote and leverage its world-class community of artists in support of our natural world, AFC drives its mission through three key programs: Art & Environmental Education; Field Work & Research; and Artist Development. The Artists for Conservation Festival is AFC's annual flagship initiative to showcase, support and further these programs. http://www.artistsforconservation.org/

Image Credits:

  • "The Fellowship" painting by Autumn Skye
© 2024. Artists for Conservation Group. All rights reserved. "Artists for Conservation", "AFC" and the butterfly logo are registered trademarks . AFC International Foundation is a registered charity in Canada (860891761 RR 0001) and a registered Society in the province of British Columbia (XS-0059826). The artists featured in this site are Members of the Artists for Conservation Group. www.artistsforconservation.org. All artwork images featured on this site are owned by the artist and protected by international copyright laws.   Terms of Use | Privacy Policy